申請手續

務請閣下清楚閱讀及理解以下問題,才提交申請。 

 

我是否合乎香港營養師協會的入會資格?

請於提交申請前確定閣下是合資格的營養師,並合乎香港營養師協會的入會資格。欲查閱入會資格,請按這裡。 

 

誰人可申請成為香港營養師協會的普通會員?

1. 合乎香港營養師協會的入會資格,而從來未成為普通會員的合資格營養師

2. 合乎香港營養師協會的入會資格,亦曾是本會基本會員的合資格營養師;但因未能在6月30日或之前更新會籍,所以需重新申請成為普通會員

 

誰人不應申請成為香港營養師協會的普通會員?

1. 任何不合乎香港營養師協會的入會資格的人士

2. 香港營養師協會的現有會員(普通/正式),因為會員應登入會員區去更新會籍

 

我可以直接申請成為香港營養師協會的正式會員嗎

不可以。香港營養師協會的正式會員必須曾是本會的普通會員而為期不少於9個月,兼滿足本會每年度的持續營養治療學進修要求,並能於來年6月30日前申請續會,方可成為本會的正式會員。故此,建議閣下先申請為普通會員。

 

我應該現在就提交申請嗎?

會員期為一年,由每年4月1日開始至翌年3月31日為止。合資格的營養師如果希望翌年成為本會的正式會員,建議於6月30日前申請成為普通會員,並確保有至少9個月的時間去進行持續進修。請留意本會需要最少8個星期去處理申請。會籍將由獲批開始計算,而非申請開始計算。

如閣下於6月30日之後申請成為普通會員,或於6月30日之後才獲批成為普通會員(即沒有足夠時間予本會委員會去審批閣下的申請),你必須於餘下數月按比例地達到持續進修要求,並於翌年完成一整年(4月1日至3月31日)的持續進修,方才能成為本會的正式會員

請留意,於2月1日至3月31日期間提交申請的新會員,會籍將於4月1日後才正式生效。

提交申請

請根據指示,並準備好文件檔案 (如畢業證書、列明有效年期的執業牌照等),以方便上載。檔案必須是PDF檔或jpg/png/gif格式,檔案大小必須少於10M。本會運用PayPal去進行網上付款,PayPal是安全、方便及可靠的網上付款平台。

請留意,申請資料不全(如無效的證書)會延遲審批,所以務請閣下在提交申請時準備好所需文件。如閣下因資料不全或未能付款而導致審批延遲,本會恕不負責。

如有任何關於申請會籍的問題,請聯絡本會秘書secretary@hkda.com.hk

網上申請
(申請只提供英文版本)

Application

Please ask yourself the following questions before application. 
 

Am I eligible for HKDA membership?

Please make sure you are a dietitian eligible for HKDA membership prior to application. You can know about the eligibility of members here

 

Who should apply as a new HKDA Ordinary Member?

1. Eligible dietitian who applies for a Ordinary Member membership for the first time

2. Eligible dietitian who was a HKDA Ordinary Member before, but didn't successfully renew the membership on or before 30 June (the end of grace period) in the subsequent year, resulting in the termination of the Ordinary Member membership. This means that he/ she has to apply for a Ordinary Member membership again.

 

Who should NOT apply as a new HKDA Ordinary Member?

1. Anyone who are not eligible for HKDA Ordinary Membership

2. HKDA existing member (Ordinary/ Full Member). You should renew your membership online in member zone best before 31 March every year

 

Can I apply as a HKDA Full Member directly?

No, you cannot. The title "HKDA Full Member" will only be granted to a HKDA Ordinary Member who maintains a membership for at least 9 months, fulfills the requirements for the Continuing Dietetic Education (CDE) of the Association and successfully renews his/ her membership before 30 June in the subsequent year. So you should first apply for Ordinary Member membership first.


When should I apply for membership? Should I apply now?

Our membership cycle runs annually, starting from 1 April to 31 March next year. Eligible dietitian who wants to maintain at least a 9 months Ordinary Member membership to obtain the title of Full Member in the subsequent year should apply for Ordinary Member membership no later than 30 June each year. Please allow at least 8 weeks for us to process your application. You membership cycle only starts after your application being approved, not your application submission date.

If you apply for Ordinary Member membership or get approved after 30 June (i.e. did not leave enough time for the membership committee to approve your application), you have to complete and fulfill CDE requirement in pro-rata basis for membership renewal in the subsequent year, and complete and fulfill CDE requirement for another fiscal year cycle (1 April to 31 March) in order to become a Full Member. 

Please note that for those who successfully got approved between 1 February and 31 March, the membership will be effective from 1 April.

Apply for HKDA Membership

Please follow the steps and have the scanned documents (such as academic certificate, registration certificate/ card with a valid period) ready for uploading. The file should be a PDF or in jpg/png/gif format and the file size should be no more than 10M. We use PayPal platform for online payment, which is a convenient, safe and secure payment platform.

Please be reminded that insufficient documents (e.g. invalid certificate) will delay your approval. Please make sure you provide us with proper documents upon submission to avoid any delay on approval. We would not be responsible for the resulting delay due to insufficient documents and payments.

For enquiries about membership application, please email secretary@hkda.com.hk

Online Application