如何在香港成為營養師?

本港的香港大學專業進修學院(SPACE)提供兩年制兼讀課程(Postgraduate Diploma in Dietetics),詳情可瀏覽有關網頁。畢業學員符合資格申請香港特別行政區政府衛生署及香港醫院管理局的營養師職位。

香港特別行政區政府衛生署及香港醫院管理局承認該課程的同等學歷,及必須具備以下任何一項的專業資格:
 

  1. 英國Health & Care Professions Council (HCPC)的Registered Dietitian
     
  2. 美國營養師協會Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR)的Registered Dietitian
     
  3. 加拿大Provincial Dietetic Registration的Registered Dietitian
     
  4. 澳洲營養師協會Dietitians Association of Australia (DAA)的Accredited Practising Dietitian


營養師的需求

大部分營養師都受聘於醫院管理局。衛生署、志願服務機構、安老院、私家醫院/醫療組織、體育組織、餐飲業機構、食品及營養公司、大學等也聘有營養師,也有不少營養師是私人執業的。可參考以下圖表去了解更多。



隨著香港人的健康意識越來越強,社會對營養師需求正慢慢增長中。

How to become a dietitian in Hong Kong?

The Hospital Authority and the Department of Health of the HKSAR Government are the two major employers in Hong Kong. To be eligible to apply for the post of Dietitian, you must obtain the Postgraduate Diploma or MSc in Human Nutrition and Dietetics at HKU SPACE (co-organized with the University of Ulster, UK), or its equivalent qualifications, namely:


Please visit the website of HKU SPACE to find out the prerequisite academic qualifications for the Postgraduate Diploma or MSc Course in Human Nutrition and Dietetics, and the official websites of CDR, HCPC, DC and DAA to find out more about becoming registered dietitians overseas. 

What are the job opportunities for dietitians in Hong Kong?

The Hospital Authority is the major employer. There are also dietitians working in Department of Health, non-profit organizations, nursing homes, private hospitals/ medical centres, sports institutes, catering companies, food and nutrition companies, universities, or as private practitioners. Please refer to the chart below for the statistics.



As people in Hong Kong is becoming more health conscious, there is a growing demand for dietitians in Hong Kong.